Day 6 & 7 – October 2012: Buy Nothing New Month

ImageImage

Recycling my wardrobe – Day 6 & 7:

Day 6: Gap grey and white striped dress, Gap on clearance, $16.99

Ann Taylor jean jacket , Goodwill, $5

Necklace, courtesy of my talented Momma (she makes beautiful jewelry)

Day 7: Banana Republic dress, Crossroads Trading Company thrift store, $13

Charles David leather boots, Freestyle Clothing thrift store, $30 (a little pricy for a thrifted item, but they were in perfect condition and leather – just think they would of cost close to $200 new)

Suggestion: Check out Crossroads Trading Company! This is my my ALL TIME favorite place. I have been going there since Junior High. I just don’t get out there as much because I don’t have a car and bike everywhere. But seriously, this is the place to go to find incredible stuff – and it’s good for both women and men. They have them all over too. One of my favorites is in Rockridge in the East Bay. Plus, you can sell your stuff there too and get trade. That what I’m talking about!

crossroadstrading.com

Leave a Reply

