Day 11 – October 2012: Buy Nothing New Month (OMG, she owns jeans!)

ImageImageImageImageImage

Recycling my wardrobe – Day 11:

Alright, so yesterday really was the last day of somewhat warm weather. (glad I wore my pink dress then!) When I ventured out to my porch this morning for my ritual cuppa tea it was cloudy, cold, and a bit dreary. I had to bust out my puff daddy jacket. (that’s what I like to call my puffy jackets) Since today was my day off from work I decided to dress down a bit. And YES I do own jeans, much to some people’s surprise ;) I own 4 pairs – it no where near compares to my near 80 dresses how ever. Yes, I’m aware that I have a little bit of a fetish with the dresses; it could be worse! Any how, the coldish weather inspired me to dig out a few old friends, e.i my hats and scarves. So even though I much prefer the warm weather, I have to admit that it’s fun to accessorize in Fall/Winter with hats, scarves, and gloves.

Banana Republic hat, Freestyle Clothing thrift store, $9

Leather jacket, Freestyle Clothing thrift store, $18

Grey shirt, Gap, $8.99 on clearance

Scarf, Tibet Nepal in Davis, it was a 21st B-Day gift courtesy of my friend Jenna and Nathalee (Oh to be 21 again)

Gap Boyfriend jeans, Freestyle Clothing thrift store, $10

Kate Spade flats, Freestyle Clothing thrift store, $25 (I LOVE these SO much)

Coach leather purse, Freestyle Clothing thrift store, $60 – but I had trade from selling clothes there and only ended up paying $30 for it!

Total: $100.99, a lot I know. But let me put it into perspective. The leather jacket had the original tags on and retailed for $650, Kade Spade flats $200+, Coach purse $300+, shall I go on? :)

2 thoughts on “Day 11 – October 2012: Buy Nothing New Month (OMG, she owns jeans!)

Leave a Reply

