Day 14 – October 2012: Buy nothing new month


Recycling my wardrobe – Day 14:

There’s no need to frown when you have a promising lunch date to look forward to. This was Tuesday afternoon for me and I wanted to be cute, but not overly dressed up for my date and this little ensemble was my attempt to ‘dress to impress.’ This dress has become one of my favorites and I hardly ever buy things new, but for this piece I made the rare exception. It’s from Gap and the bargainista in me waited till they were having a 30% off sale to purchase it. This dress is great because it can be worn casually with flats or a little more dressed up with heels and a necklace. This is how I at least justified in my head paying $40 bucks for the dress – better get some good use out of it! Well, the date went really well so maybe it was worth the $40 splurge :)

Gap dress, Gap, $40

Gold necklace, W.E.A.V.E., $10

Michael Kors heels, Freestyle Clothing thrift store, $18

Tip: If you are anything like me and don’t like spending full price on things then you will appreciate this. Go to Gap’s official website (gap.com) and scroll to the bottom. At the bottom you’ll see an area to get on their mailing list. Sign up and you’ll receive special offers and be updated when they have sales. Why pay full price when you can get it on sale? It’s just more fun that way!

2 thoughts on “Day 14 – October 2012: Buy nothing new month

Leave a Reply

