Day 15 & 16 – October 2012: Buy nothing new month

Image

Recycling my wardrobe – Day 15 &16:

For Wednesday’s outfit, (Day 15) I wanted to play around with different variations of green. I loved pairing the sea foam green sweater with the forrest green high waisted trousers and jade necklace. The 3 different color combos I felt worked really well together and because the trousers were a darker shade of green it really made my outfit more Fall appropriate. See, I had totally forgotten about these items in my closet and if I hadn’t been challenging myself to recycle my wardrobe I would have probably never thought of the outfit and different ways to mix greens. I have just been loving my challenge and how it has sparked a whole new level of creativity in me!

For Thursday’s outfit, (Day 16) I decided to channel that 60’s Mod girl I was talking about. This little dress is adorable and because it’s Fall now I thought how perfect to pair it with black tights and white heels for more of a pop.

Day 15:

Gap sea foam green sweater, Freestyle Clothing thrift store, $10

Express trousers, Freestyle Clothing thrift store, $7 (they had been half off, love that!)

Jade necklace, it was my grandmother’s

Day 16:

Bebe dress, Freestyle Clothing thrift store, $15

Ninewest heels, Freestyle Clothing thrift store, $15

Leave a Reply

