I won best thrifted outfit on thriftstorerunway.com!

Image

Do you ever have those mornings where you’re chillen at your local coffee shop, listening to Enya while working on your blog, and you glance up for a moment to see your ex boyfriend’s new girlfriend standing right in front of you stretching showing off her new engagement ring? It was one of those  ‘Are You F***ing Kidding Me’ moments. For a second I felt my lovely quiche that I just consumed come up, but quickly had a ‘just breathe’ break and laughed a little.

It’s funny the way the Universe/God works because with in the same 24 hours of that happening I received an email from a site that I’ve been submitting my thrifted outfits to for the last 3 months. They announced that I had won the contest for the month of September. Seeing that girl made me very reflective of a time when I was a very different person and not my true authentic self. Winning this contest, writing this blog, figuring out that I have a passion for something that not only makes me happy, but inspires other people brings great GREAT joy to me.

Had I stayed in all the bad relationships I’ve been in I can with out a doubt say that I wouldn’t be the person I am today. So thank you Universe/God for presenting my ex boyfriend’s new fiance right in front of my f***ing face, allowing me to reflect on how good things really are now.

Getting back to the thriftstorerunway win – how cool that I won?! That my friends, is what it’s all about. When you are recognized for something you love, the world is just a better place.

Check out the website and see my picture and why they chose it. Above I posted a larger picture of my winning outfit for you to see. It’s a vintage Diane Von Furstenberg wrap and gold Michael Kors heels both purchased at my favorite thrift store, Freestyle Clothing. As for the prize, I won $100 dollars and another $100 to donate to a thrifting charity of my choice. I think I’m going to donate the extra $100 to W.E.A.V.E. (Women Escaping a Violent Environment)

Website: http://thriftstorerunway.com/september-winners/

Leave a Reply

