Day 19 – October 2012: Buy Nothing New Month

ImageImage

Recycling my wardrobe – Day 19:

I feel like I’m channeling my inner Madonna here, circa 1990’s. I’ve always been a fan of slicked back hair pulled into a tight bun. It’s so simple, yet elegant and sexy at the same time. As for the clothing, I found both pieces at a clothing swap. (can’t beat free!) I especially love the pants. They’re a little crazy and 90’s inspired – I actually think they’re from the 90’s by the looks of the tag and construction of them. I’m a big fan of anything with a high waist and these my friends are high waisted! Go big or go home right? ;)

Arden B blouse, free at a clothing swap

Trousers, free at a clothing swap

Earrings, my Momma

Tip: I highly suggest attending a clothing swap if you’ve never been. Check out your local Craigslist or have one of your own with friends!

Leave a Reply

