Casual Sunday spent running a race

Casual Sunday was very casual this week. I woke up bright and early to go out and participate in the Run for Rhett 5k race.  This post doesn’t have much to do with fashion, even though I do love my spandex! Really, I adore them and am currently wearing them as I type. I am how ever wearing Nike running pants that I got at Freestyle for $13 bucks in the picture below – yes I even go so far to get my work out clothes at thrift stores too!

Getting back to running, it has been a life savor for me and keeps me healthy both mentally and physically  – it is medicine for my soul and I wanted to share that with my readers :) This race ended up being a special one for me. I got 1st place in my age group! I set a personal record for my fastest 5k and got 1st place – needless to say, it was a proud moment for little ol’ me.

Image

Leave a Reply

