30 days, 30 dresses: Day 4 (Sunday Funday!)

By profession, I work as a Special Events assistant at a Museum and NEVER get weekends off. So when I found out I had this weekend off, I knew I wanted to enjoy it to the fullest! Sunday Funday was an eventful day for me and needless to say, I’m exhausted! Among the many things I did today, my favorite activity was the GOOD: Street Food + Design Market. It’s a modern-day marketplace with a  blend of locally made and grown products, music, clothing, and street food – OoooOOOoooh the street food! I’m a big foodie, but my favorite venue wasn’t a food stand, but a beverage stand called Kombucha Kulture. Kombucha is my favorite drink because it’s non-alcoholic and super good for you! So to see a mobile truck that has multiple flavors on tap made me a happy happy girl. Besides my pure joy and excitement over the Kombucha truck, there were some other really cool things – including my favorite: Clothes! I was good and didn’t buy anything, but it was fun to look :) Over all, it was a fantastic weekend – oh, and I am keeping up with my ritual of Casual Sunday. I wore a dress because of my new challenge, but it was very casual and comfy. Plus, I wore my dress with flat boots – doesn’t get anymore casual than that, cause ya know I love my heels!

Outfit: Gap Dress, free from a clothing swap

Suggestion: Check out Kombucha Kulture’s Facebook page and ‘Like’ them to see where they’ll be next! Also, check out GOOD: Street Food + Design Market’s Facebook page and ‘Like’ them – they have a GOOD holiday event coming up.

http://www.facebook.com/KombuchaKulture

http://www.facebook.com/GOODstreetfooddesignmarket

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage(My new favorite people, the owners of Kombucha Kulture!)

ImageImage

 
Leave a Reply

