30 days, 30 dresses: Day 6 – Dreams really do come true

As I sit here this evening, I realize how absolutely grateful I am for everything and everyone in my life. No matter your politics, we can all agree that America was/is built upon the idea that all of our dreams are of value and that we all deserve a chance at happiness and success. (at least that’s what I believe) Little ol’ me had a little ol’ dream of working at a Museum 2 years ago and I slowly, but surely made that dream a reality. Through out my journey there, I have by accident or fate found the ‘real’ me – a girl that loves to be creative not only with her job, but in every aspect of her life. All of this has led me to my love of clothing and the realization that my style and dress is art too and that by accepting that I was different I all of a sudden fit in –  Tonight, I stand tall and proud to be an American where my dreams actually do get a chance to breath and maybe, just maybe flourish to something greater than my wildest dreams…

ImageImageImageImage

Outfit:

Betsy Johnson dress, Freestyle Clothing thrift store, $15

Franco Sarto heels, Goodwill, $5

3 thoughts on “30 days, 30 dresses: Day 6 – Dreams really do come true

    • Girl, you don’t even know! I have 4 other Betsy Johnson’s that I’ve found at thriftstores here in Sacramento and I haven’t paid more than $20 bucks for them!!! I’m going to do a post soon with all my Betsy dresses to show them off and give Ms. Johnson some praise. Love her!

Leave a Reply

