And this is why I love thrifting…

Strangest thing, I have been imagining myself in a pair of red leather pants recently. I’m not even kidding, I had this whole vision the other day and when I went to Deseret Industries thrift store and found these leather pants AND skirt I almost died and went to thrift store heaven. Sorry I haven’t posted in a couple days. I have some great dresses that I’ve worn, but this whole Day Lights Savings is messing me up without light. I’m stuck using my iPhone. Tomorrow is a half day at work and Saturday off – losts of pictures to come! But in the meantime, I hope you admire my crazy red leather as much as I do :)

ImageImage

 

Outfit:

Vintage leather pants, Deseret Industries, $10

Vintage Wilson’s leather skirt, Deseret Industries, $12

Tip: Please, please, please go and check out your nearest Deseret Industries. This is by far one of the coolest, best thrift stores I’ve ever been to. Holy Moly they have some good stuff for cheap!!!

2 thoughts on “And this is why I love thrifting…

    • They are both fantastic! I couldn’t believe I found a red leather skirt and pants in the same day – and they fit too! Funny thing, that skirt comes with a crazy 80’s leather jacket with massive shoulder pads.

Leave a Reply

