“Today was the greatest, greatest day I’ve ever known…” – Good Day Sacramento appearance

Today was surreal for me and I was on complete cloud 9 all morning. I was on a TV set with 6 beautiful girls that I styled from head to toe in my thrifted finds. The idea was mine, the looks were mine – WOW. Alright, I’m about to get a little mushy on you guys. If you had said to me two years ago, “Phoebe, you’re going to be on Good Day Sacramento because you were recognized for something you love,” I would’ve never believed you… because I didn’t believe in myself. I was at a very low point in my life, where I honestly felt I had no value. From that point on, I somehow managed to build myself back up one day at a time. I remember waking up one day thinking to myself that I was so much better than what I was, that I did have value, and that I wanted a better life for myself. I finally saw the light and I have been chasing it ever since.

What has really inspired me the most and brought back my confidence over the last two years is my fashion. I had always loved it, but forgot about it during my dark time. My love for clothing came back to me when I started volunteering at my now work, which is a local Museum. Being surrounded by art sparked this desire to want to be fashionable and get creative with my wardrobe once again. I started to go back to thrift stores and one article of clothing at a time I built an incredible wardrobe. Was it divine intervention, or was it the human will to want to be the best we possibly can? Slowly but surely, I have ‘found’ myself again through my thrifted fashions – they truly brought me back to life. I honestly felt in my element this morning and felt that I was living the dream. Hey the light is bright and I see a beautiful future for myself. I keep one foot in front of the other now and truly believe in myself and know that I have a talent for styling, thrifting, and showing people how to feel good about them selves through clothing. Clothing is art too! We are all blank canvases just waiting to be painted some kind of beautiful…

Thank you to Good Day Sac for having me on, thank you to everyone who has supported me through this beautiful journey, and thank you to my beautiful models this morning! You guys made little ol’ Pheebs proud.

If you want to check out the link to today’s show it’s:   http://gooddaysacramento.cbslocal.com/video/7973870-wallace-on-the-walkway/

 

 

Image

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

3 thoughts on ““Today was the greatest, greatest day I’ve ever known…” – Good Day Sacramento appearance

Leave a Reply

