30 days, 30 dresses: Casual Sunday and this past Friday’s Goodwill 1/2 off finds

Casual Sunday was in full swing this morning. I had to work because a new exhibit opened and they asked for assistance, what can I say? I love my job and would never say no. Well, it’s not my forte to ever go to work with a hat, but today was the day! Ok, I lie – I also wore a hat yesterday and the day before to the Arts & Crafts festival! I swear, before this past weekend I had never worn a hat to work. Something about working after Thanksgiving warrants a hat. (I was obviously too lazy to do my hair) So hat it was, with a cute top, and cashmere scarf.

Later in the day I decided to be a little less casual and put a dress on. I had a tea date and decided to wear my new Goodwill purchase from this past Friday’s 1/2 off sale. The Limited dress I wore was the perfect array of Fall colors wonderfully color blocked to perfection. I am a lover of bold colors, but in Fall/Winter some of my favorite colors are tans, creams, and blacks. I accessorized my dress with gold and black earrings, a gold and black necklace, chunky gold cocktail ring, and Ninewest booties.

As for my other Goodwill 1/2 off finds, I got 2 Nike running tops and an Ann Taylor shirt. Listen up ladies, my Nike tops cost me, are you ready for this? A whopping $3 dollars each! I love Nike running tops, but I’m sure as heck not going to spend $50 + on a top! I’ve done that once, will never again. I kid you not, I now have 4 Nike running tops all purchased at 2nd hand shops for under $5 bucks. Amazing right?!

ImageImage ImageImageImageImageImage

Outfit:

Limited dress, Goodwill, $7.50

Earrings, Forever21, $3.99

Necklace, my Momma

Gold ring, Freestyle Clothing thrift store, $5

Ninewest booties, Freestyle Clothing thrift store, $15

Nike running tops, Goodwill, $3 each

Ann Taylor top, Goodwill, $3.50

Leave a Reply

