30 days, 30 dresses: Dark Emerald Green, perfect Fall/Winter color

I love jewel toned colors for Fall/Winter this year. Cobalt blue, garnet, amber, and dark emerald green have all been callin’ my name. When it comes to Spring and Summer I am bright colors all around, but in Fall and Winter I have a tendency to wear a lot of black, white, tan, brown and navy. Not to say that those are quote and quote ‘bad’ colors, but I could stand to brighten up my Fall/Winter wardrobe a bit! So I have made it a goal of mine to do just that. Thus far I have been sporting cobalt blue quite a bit and yesterday ventured over to a dark emerald green.

I actually got this dress last year and had sort of forgotten about it. I put the dress on, took a peak around my closet, and WhaLa! My awesome belt with matching green appeared. I just love it when I find new ways to wear old things.  The shoes go pretty darn well too, no?

ImageImageImageImage

Outfit: 

Express dress, Freestyle Clothing thrift store, $10

Belt, gift of a co-worker’s wife. People’s generosity touches my heart, I’m so appreciative.

Vintage shoes, SPCA thrift, $10

Suggestion: What Fall/Winter color are you? Take a look at these colors trending right now for Fall – gorgeous right? Play around with one of these colors, mix and match even. Ever thought about combining Eggplant purple with Primrose yellow? Might be some kind of beautiful…

Leave a Reply

