30 days 30 dresses: It was an iPhone photo kind of day – please forgive me :)

The weather today was dreadful and made for taking a proper photo with my good camera nearly impossible. I had to improvise with my iPhone and the picture quality is not quite up to par. I LOVED my day outfit today. I combined polka dots (shirt) with leopard print. (scarf) The idea came to me a couple days ago and I have to say I just adore it! The outfit was made even more fun with a vintage leather skirt and fish net stockings. Later I changed into a dress for a date. I wore one of my favorite dresses that I showcased recently on Good Day Sac. It’s my BCBG blue, black, and white print dress – very fun and sexy. I glammed it up with a fun necklace from Forever21. (and the 4 inch Ninewest shoes helped too!) My necklace has been a hit with everyone and it was under 10 bucks! Forever21 may not have the most stellar clothing, but they sure do have some great accessories! My fish net tights are from there as well. 

Day:

ImageImageImage

 

Evening:

ImageImage

 

Outfit:

#1:

– Scarf from my mom

– Ralph Lauren polka dot blouse, Goodwill, $6.99

– Vintage leather skirt, Freestyle Clothing thrift store, $14

– Tights are Forever21

#2:

– BCBG dress, Freestyle Clothing thrift store, $16

– Forever21 necklace (recently purchased – they should still have it in the store)

Tip: Why not be a little creative and mix and match prints? I have to say that I even liked matching my polka dot shirt with my tan leopard scarf as well. Try it out! 

 

Leave a Reply

