I’m so frickin’ excited!!! More Good Day Sac & a photo shoot all in the same day!

Breathe Phoebe, breathe….

Ok, I’m calm now and can write. Good evening fellow readers, how are you? :) I sit here this evening in my favorite coffee shop, listening to Elton John’s Tiny Dancer, feeling a bit overwhelmed, and a little tingly actually.

You know when you’ve spent the majority of your life living in fear and all of a sudden you say to yourself, ‘to heck with you fear!’ You stomp on it and kick it to the curb, can anyone else relate to this? Well, I did kick it’s booty and started one baby step at a time working toward all things I loved.

Now I’m a little overwhelmed not because of fear, but because my hard work is starting to pay off, ten fold! As some of you may know, I was recently on Good Day Sacramento for my blog. After the show I was really inspired and decided to write the good people over at the station with some of my ideas to see if I could possibly come back and possibly be a regular. Well, I’m happy to report that they LOVED my ideas and I’ll be back on this Monday, December 10th at 8:30 am!!! I went out on a limb, let go of fear, and in return I now have a chance to be a regular on the program and show the wonderful people of Sac that anyone can look good on a budget through thrifting. My alter ego, Frugal Phoebe, will be representin’ this Monday!

As if things couldn’t get any better, they did! I received an FB message earlier today from one Sacramento’s finest photographer’s asking if I would be interested in modeling for her this upcoming Monday. She’s doing this huge shoot that’s inspired by the new Oz movie. She wants me to be Glenda the Good Witch! What an honor, seriously I am thrilled beyond words. To work with such an amazing and talented photographer like Beth Baugher of True Love photo, hair stylist Tina Romo, and makeup artist Jenifer Haupt will be an experience of a lifetime. This is going to be so fun!

So getting back to fear – I say to you fear, ‘you don’t control me anymore!’ – I have let go and let good things infiltrate me now instead. My fellow readers, if you have felt or feel this way, remember that it is possible to over come and start living your life and maybe, just maybe, have the opportunity to live out your wildest of dreams…

Good Day Sacramento segment will be this Monday at 8:30 am. It can be seen online here:

http://gooddaysacramento.cbslocal.com/good-day-sacramento-live/

And here’s who I will be mimicking on Monday at the photo shoot after Good Day Sac:

Image

Leave a Reply

