I love an excuse to get dolled up!

It probably comes to no surprise that I love an excuse to get uber dolled up. What can I say? I’m a girly girl. I still like dressin’ down, but you give me an occasion to wear my fanciest dress and I’m there!

Last night was one of my dearest friend’s Holiday party. I knew that it was the perfect occasion to bust out this beautiful Calvin Klein number that I’ve had hanging up in my closet  for a few years now. The dress needed to redeem itself; I wore it New Years Eve 2010 with a then boyfriend. That relationship did not work out and I was tempted to throw the dress away after we broke up. But I came to my senses and realized that it was way too pretty of a piece to let one bad boyfriend ruin it for me. So last night it made its appearance and most definitely redeemed itself – I felt like a whole new woman in it!

Image

Image

Outfit:

Calvin Klein, from Macy’s, I had a gift card, which meant FREE!

Shoes from Goodwill, $10

Necklace, Co-worker made for me

One thought on “I love an excuse to get dolled up!

Leave a Reply

