My New Year’s Eve look – Channeling my inner old Hollywood glamour

I totally forgot to post what I wore on New Year’s Eve! Forgive my iPhone quality photos, but I still wanted to share my night with you. I’m not much of party animal these days and opted for a low key nice dinner with a good friend. But, just because I didn’t wanna go to da club, didn’t mean I wasn’t going to enjoy myself a delish dinner and wear my fancy coat, purse, and dress. Come on, it’s me we’re talking about!

I got this vintage 60’s coat from the Sacramento Antique Fair some months back and have been waiting for a perfect occasion to wear it – New Year’s Eve was the perfect night! I LOVE this coat and feel so glamorous in it. It’s even lined in Tiffany blue satin and I felt very old Hollywood glamour in it. The dress my momma made for me last month and the material alone speaks for itself. The purse, well, it’s quite the purse. I’m not gonna lie, it’s probably the fanciest thing I own and occasionally I bust it out. It’s a Bottega Veneta and simply exquisite. I topped the whole look off with my go-to red lipstick; Cruella by NARS – hands down my favorite red lipstick. (I highly recommend it because it’s long wearing and moisturizing – http://www.narscosmetics.com/color/lips/velvet-matte-lip-pencil/cruella) My friend looked rather dapper himself! Kind of had that old Hollywood thing going on too, like Humphrey Bogart or something. He was even wearing cuff links, need I say more?

It was a great night and I went into 2013 with a great outfit on, good company, belly full of good food, and most importantly, a sense that the coming year may be the best one yet… 

ImageImageImageImage

3 thoughts on “My New Year’s Eve look – Channeling my inner old Hollywood glamour

Leave a Reply

