3 days, 3 outfits: Goodwill Goodies from the 1/2 off sale on MLK day

Do you love 1/2 off? Cause I LOVE 1/2 off! Seriously, I had a really big day on Monday, but I sure as heck biked my booty over to Goodwill bright and early to get me the best 1/2 off deals. Typically I’m there when they open at 8:30 a.m., (they open early on their 1/2 off days) but I decided to sleep in a tad and went at 9:30 a.m. instead. It was a little crazy, but nothing I couldn’t handle!

Sweetest thing, I walked in and one of the worker’s said, ‘nice to see a regular and girl loving the outfit!’ I was like, ‘shoot, I’m VIP at Goodwill!’ ;) Really, they are sweet in there. Goodwill not only provides wonderful clothes to us thrift stores enthusiast, but also helps with employment and job training. It makes shopping a ‘feel good’ experience knowing that my money will go towards helping others. I must say that they are doing a mighty fine job!

It was a good day shopping – I had placed a budget of $40 and under and am happy to report that I spent a total of $ 39.38. Below you’ll see 3 examples of a few things I got during my shopping spree. In total I got a J.Crew silk dress and blouse, 2 Ralph Lauren Dresses, cashmere sweater, sports bra, brand new roll brush and hair ties, (they have new things there as well for super cheap) pair of heels, and a scarf – steal right?!

TIP: The Goodwill I go to is in between 16th and 17th on L street. People always wonder how I get such greats things there. It’s because it’s the boutique. What does this mean? It means that the best of the best donated goes there. It’s a little pricier, hence why I go on 1/2 off day! Check it out next Holiday. (President’s Day)

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Goodwill items featured: J.Crew silk blouse, ($5) Ralph Lauren dress, ($6.50) and J.Crew silk dress. ($6.50)

All other items thrifted as well, but the brass necklace (Forever21) and belt (gift of a co-workers sweet sweet wife!)

One thought on “3 days, 3 outfits: Goodwill Goodies from the 1/2 off sale on MLK day

Leave a Reply

