Love me a day away…

A good dose of San Francisco, the De Young Museum, Golden Gate Park, and great company was exactly what the doctor ordered today. I swear, a little SF is good for the soul sometimes. The air smells different, the light beams brighter than normal, and the energy of people brings one gigantic smile to my face.

As we all know, I’d probably wear my ball gown everyday. But, today’s excursion called for a casual thrifted attire. You know I still had my heels on though! Look, my friend that I was with is 6’5 and I had to wear heels ;)

I’m Dutch and had to go see Vermeer’s Girl with a Pearl Earring today at the De Young Museum. It’s not everyday that The Royal Picture Gallery Mauritshuis loans out it’s beautiful collectionOh Vermeer how you capture light…

Speaking of light, I was able to get a great little photo of me in Golden Gate Park. The light was just extraordinary today! Isn’t it amazing how much beauty is around us when we open our eyes?

(Sorry for the iPhone pics, forgot to bring my good camera! Shame on me I know – still pretty pic though)

382189_10152525456870526_394799428_n-1

Thrifted outfit:

BCBG striped shirt, Freestyle, $12

Yellow scarf, Freestyle, $8

Express jeans, Freestyle, $10

Ninewest booties, Freestyle, $15

* The cream coat is Banana Republic and I’ve had it for years. It was originally $250, but I got it for $50 new! It was on super sale. I bought it in the Summer time and had to wait 5 months to wear it, but it was worth it!

529949_10152525478965526_716318903_n-1555904_10152525416730526_1824218017_n-1

Just for fun…

My outfit from yesterday. I was inspired by the Pantone color of the year, emerald. Had some fun sprucing up my emerald H&M dress (Freestyle, $14) with a black belt, necklace, and fishnets. Have I mentioned how great Forever21 accessories are?! Cheap and cute, can’t beat that.

ImageImage

Leave a Reply

