“NOW that’s a dress!” charity for W.E.A.V.E.

I’m all about giving back to people, places, and things when ever I can. It’s how I live my life and how I stay balanced. God knows SO many people have helped me through the difficult times. I firmly believe in passing on the goodness you receive onto others.
I will be participating in this event, “NOW that’s a dress,” on Wednesday, March 27th at 6 pm. (location the Hyatt in Downtown Sacramento) Here’s the catch: You donate your gently used dresses to any Dimple Records right before the event, they dry clean them, then they go up for sale on 3/27 at the Hyatt. ALL dresses are $10! Even if it’s super high end, still $10. I don’t know about you guys, but I could definitely part with some of my old dresses. Plus, in return we get new ones that have been cleaned and the money goes directly to W.E.A.V.E. Pretty awesome right?! My friend Chad over at 100.5 the NOW wants this to be huge and I have a feeling we can do this girls! Who’s in? See you on 3/27 at the Hyatt! Yay for new dresses and yay for raising money for such a wonderful organization like W.E.A.V.E. Below you’ll find the link to the event:

http://now100fm.cbslocal.com/2013/02/27/now-thats-a-dress/

5 thoughts on ““NOW that’s a dress!” charity for W.E.A.V.E.

  1. Reblogged this on Wear To Be and commented:
    In honor of International Women’s Day, support the local WEAVE (Women Escaping A Violent Environment) charity by donating ANY dress in your closet (you know you have a few!). Donated dresses will be resold (for $10) At the Hyatt Regency Sacramento on 3/27! Thanks to 100.5 FM, the Hyatt, Prestige Cleaners, Dimple records and all who donate for supporting such a great cause!

  2. Does everyone have to donate at least one dress to get admission to the event? Will it be checked at the door at the Hyatt if a visitor had donated a dress? What about men that want to come to the event, can they come and do they have to donate a dress too?

      • Hi Dennis,
        I can see how that is confusing. From what I gather is that admission is free and you have the choice to then buy the donated dresses for $10 when at the Hyatt that Wed the 27th. If you want to donate a dress you just do it prior. You drop it off at any of your local Dimple Records. Just to make sure what I am telling you is correct, I will go ahead and contact my friend at the radio station to make sure I’ve answered your questions correctly tomorrow :) Hope this helps!

Leave a Reply

