Letting loose: Casual Monday attire and hair

Alright, I understand that my version of casual may seem a little dressy. This past Monday’s outfit was more of a comfy, let my curly hair be free kind of a day. I’m pretty much most comfortable in dresses and this silk Theory dress takes the cake in the comfortable department.

I’ve always hated that I didn’t have stick straight hair, but I suppose the older I got, the more I’ve come to appreciate the curly hair and it’s unruliness. I suppose it’s characteristic of who I am; ever changing, unique, and never the same. It definitely has a mind of it’s own and likes to make a statement from time to time…

Enough about my hair, lets get back to le fashion! This graphic silk Theory dress is such an artsy fartsy dress and a great find at $18. It reminds me of a painting that might be hanging at the MOMA, or maybe even the Crocker, where I work. (hmmm, maybe I should search the Museum to see if there are any paintings that match! – I seem to do that subconsciously sometimes…)

It’s still too chilly to wear as a tank dress, but paired with a light white jacket, brass necklace, and tan pumps makes for a perfect early Spring outfit.

Jacket, Freestyle Clothing, $25 (It was a newer piece that hadn’t been worn – expensive, but worth the price. Well, it was free! because I had trade with them)

Theory dress, Freestyle Clothing, $18 – This dress was a GREAT find and again free with trade.

Necklace, Forever21, $5.99

Nude pumps, Goodwill, $12.50

Tip: Is it Spring cleaning time at your house? Take your gently used clothing to Freestyle (4 locations in Sacramento) and see what they will buy from you. I sell back all the time and get trade. Trade at Freestyle is 50% and allows for me to shop essentially free! That’s some feel good shopping right there!

ImageImage

Leave a Reply

