With tangerine trees and marmalade skies…

One of my favorite songs as a kid was the Beatles’,  Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds. I remember whenever the skies were a glow with the color of orange my mom would sing to me some of the lyrics, ‘with tangerine trees and marmalade skies.’ We’d sit there and look up into the sky and smile. Awww, I love my Momma! I just got nostalgic for my younger years. My mom raised me all by herself and did such a great job. Being a single parent is not an easy task and I have such a deep love and respect for all that she did for me. Momma, if you’re reading this, I heart you :) 

Ok, getting back to my fashion! One of my favorite colors (if not favorite) is orange. I loved pairing my pale orange top with my very graphic black and white Express skirt. The back drop was pretty perfect too, right?! My ensemble combined with the mural really did bring me back to my child hood with the tangerine trees and marmalade skies. Funny how we forget things sometimes, so happy to have been reminded of this happy memory from my childhood. It’s the little things in life that are the most important….

Outfit:

Orange blouse, Freestyle, $10

Express skirt, Thrift Town, $4.99

Ninewest heels, Freestyle, $15 

Necklace, my wonderful co-worker Michele made it! 

Tip: Download the Thrift Town app on your iphone or smartphone and get notified daily of the sales and contests/events. Also, when you sign up and become a VIP, you get a $5 coupon towards your next purchase. I suggest liking them on Facebook too! Great thrift store, great merchandise, and especially great prices! 

ImageImageImage

 

Leave a Reply

