“We’re talking about a ‘rebel’ution”

I do prim and proper well, but from time to time I do like to spice it up with my ensembles. Guess you can say it’s my inner rebel sneaking out. Hey, I may be turning 31 on Tuesday, but I’m sure as heck not gonna let that stop me from being adventurous with my looks! Image

Something about leather skirts, leggings, and crop tops makes me feel a little sassy. I’ll be 80 years old wearing those leather leggings watch. You think I’m kidding, but I’m not! Leather leggings and massive amounts of blush :)Image

I’d say I’m 90% classic and 10% rebel – ummm, ok maybe 80/20 ;) I think the most important thing in fashion is to have fun with what you wear. You can say my clothes are my art; one day rebel, next day Phoebe Hepburn…

In honor of the original rebel, a.k.a my Momma, I’d like to give her a big thanks for being the raddest, most beautiful, and talented Mommacita out there. Giiiiiirrrrlll, I adore and love you. Happy Mother’s Day you rebel you.

Image

 

Outfits:

#1

White jacket, Freestyle, $25

Black crop top, Heart Boutique, $19.99

Necklace, Sei Bella Boutique, $7.99

Leather skirt, Freestyle, $15

TIP: If you are in the Roseville area, please make sure to check out Sei Bella Boutique. Such an amazing range of newer brands to vintage pieces. Located at 1950 Douglas Blvd.

#2

Polka dot blouse, Freestyle, $15

Faux leather leggings, Thrift Town, $1.66

Ninewest heels, Goodwill, $10

Ray bans, Freestyle, $45

ImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

