M.M.M.M.M. – Mad Men Meets Modern Misses

When you combine sweets, vintage hats, and an awesome fundraising effort; you have brilliant night written all over it. Not only was the Mad Hatter Meets Mad Men event for a great cause, but it was very entertaining and DELICIOUS! No seriously, the hats the women wore were out of this world and drool worthy. And the sweets, OMG the sweets! When you have Ginger Elizabeth chocolates as the Honorary Chair you are sure to be in for a treat. (not sure if people know this about me, but I LOVE dessert. It is my serious guilty pleasure in the food department)

Can I just tell you how frickin’ excited I was to finally wear one of my vintage hats out in public! When I put on the 60’s Jonathan Logan vintage dress with the light blue vintage pill box hat, I instantly felt like I had been transported back to the 60’s, or at least been a character in Mad Men! I felt so glamorous walking down Midtown in my fancy hat!

Enough about me! Some of the other women in attendance wore some killer hats as well. The one I loved the most was the light pink hat below next to the lady wearing the orange hat. There was something just spectacular about it to me. Then after talking with her for a bit, I found out her mother had picked it out for her. (apparently her mom has a vintage store in the Foothills, why didn’t I get her #?!) It was so reminiscent of the 60’s era and reminded me of some kind of delicious delicatessen set delicately on top of her head. See, I still have sweets on the mind…

Over all, it was a fun night filled with laughter, good Mad Men fashion, sweets, and all in the name of a good cause for our beloved Fairytale Town.. You just can’t beat that! 

Below are a few photos from the evening with some of my favorite hats, hairstyles, and makeup:

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

