All that glitters is not gold sometimes…

90% contentment, 8% joy, 2% gratitude…

Living in contentment, joy, and gratitude is what I aim for every morning when I get up. But, not every morning do I achieve this and sometimes the Richter scale is sent askew and I’m thrown off balance to a land of vertigo. This weekend I found myself more in line with resentment, jealousy, and anger. Not a good place to be at all for me.

I just spent the last 2 hours writing a really heart felt blog post to have it magically disappear. I take this as a sign from God. (Ganesh perhaps?) to shorten the post. Short and sweet it is…

Ladies if you had a bad weekend like me, I feel you. All that glitters is not gold and things are painful to experience sometimes.

To be short and sweet: If I’ve learned anything at all, it’s to find something you absolutely love with all your heart, soul, and might. My clothes are my love. It is plain and simply my art, what drives me to be creative and free. When I’m feeling the downest of the down, I turn to my clothes and let them speak to me. And you know what? They bring me back to life and make me feel whole again always. Find something that makes you feel whole, I guarantee it will save your life and empower you to be the best woman – the woman you were always meant to be…

I woke up Sunday a little blue, but I quickly took that melancholy state of mind to a creative happy place. A little fashion shoot always cures the bluesy heart for me. I say phewy to the achy heart and hello to something that brings contentment, joy, and gratitude – thank you clothes for bringing out the best in me.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Outfits:

Top to bottowm:

Hat, SPCA thrift, $8 – Crop top, Freestyle Clothing, $12 – Express jeans, Freestyle Clothing, $10 – Leopard belt, Sei Bella Boutique, $10 – Steve Madden heels, Freestyle Clothing, $15

Hat, Goodwill, $3 – J.Crew dress, Freestyle Clothing, $7 – DVF jacket, Freestyle Clothing, $13 – Necklace, Goodwill, $3 – Bebe boots, Freestyle Clothing, $14

2 thoughts on “All that glitters is not gold sometimes…

Leave a Reply

