Black and white pattern play

Tick tock tick tock, the minutes are coming to a close this evening. I have committed myself to a new fitness regime, also known as yoga. I took the plunge and got the unlimited monthly pass and have made it a goal of mine to do 90 classes in 90 days. I’ve needed a new fitness challenge in my life and my fallback, running, hasn’t been working for me as of late. I suppose it’s the social and spiritual aspect of the practice that I enjoy and, well, the great exercise. Soooo, long story short: I have to be up at 5:45 am to make my 6:15 am class in the morning, so tonight’s post will be short and sweet. Wish me luck getting up! 

I’m a HUGE fan of color, but I’m also a big big fan of graphic black and white patterns. Black and white can be so versatile, classy, and plain sexy. It’s the perfect pattern to play up with all your fun colorful accessories! The dress I have on in the picture below is a Liz Claiborne dress from Thrift Town that was hand dyed in India. The fabric is just stunning and the shape of the dress perfectly classy and elegant. I had fun with these photos and loved the juxtaposition of the black and white dress with the black and white checkered wall just lying around in my back yard. See! Inspiration everywhere! 

The classy and elegant dress was turned up a notch with the amazing Ferragamo shoes I also found at Thrift Town. I mean, how cute are they? Can’t beat a pair of beautiful Italian shoes, especially at $24.99! (they retail for well over $400 new!)

Alright Ms Short and Sweet must hit the hay now, but remember my fun fashionistas: If you are ever in a stump on what to wear or wanting to add a fun new piece to your wardrobe; look no further than an amazing black and white print. Simple, elegant, chic, classy, sexy, bold, dramatic, shall I go on?…

Outfit: 

Liz Claiborne dress, Thrift Town, $15 (new with tags on)

Hair piece given to me by a sweet antique dealer at the Sac Antique Faire

Necklace, co – worker made

Salvatore Ferragamo shoes, Thrift Town, $24.99

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

One thought on “Black and white pattern play

Leave a Reply

