2 events: Good Day Sacramento tomorrow morning and a Clothing Swap on 7/28/13!

Good evening fellow thrifters :) Just a quick note before I head to bed. Tomorrow marks my 11th time on Good Day Sacramento and I couldn’t be happier. I absolutely love going on the show and feel so blessed that I get to continue sharing with the great people of Sacramento my love for thrifting, styling, and all things budget friendly! 

 

Be sure to tune in at the 9 am hour to see a fun summery inspired segment. You can watch it live here: http://gooddaysacramento.cbslocal.com/good-day-sacramento-live/

I also wanted to give everyone a detailed list of where I got the clothes and accessories prior! Here’s the list:

1.) SPCA thrift – they are located on 1517 E St  Sacramento, CA 95814
(916) 442-8118 (This is where I got a lot of the stuff and for cheap!!! – they seriously have some great finds. Every week they have a special color tag on sale for 1/2 off, too!)

2.) Freestyle Clothing Exchange –  2101 L St  Sacramento, CA 95816
(916) 441-3733 (This store is frickin’ awesome – they have other stores besides Midtown. Citrus heights and a new outlet in Roseville!) Website: http://www.freestyleclothing.com/

3.) Goodwill – I go to the one on 1621 L street. It’s the boutique and the best goes there. I heart it and heart it even more when they have 1/2 off sales on major holidays!

4.) Crossroads Trading Company – 2935 Arden Way  Sacramento, CA 95825
(916) 972-9900

5.) The Sacramento Antique Faire – 2nd Sunday of the month under the freeway at 21st and X street. OMG, this is one of my favorite things to do in Sac! Best vintage finds for cheap. 

I also wanted to mention a fun Clothing Swap I’m helping coordinate coming up on Sunday, July 28th at the Hello XOXO studio on 20th street in between I and J street. I would LOVE for everyone to come! I mean, who doesn’t love new clothes?! It cost $5 to get in and a portion of that and the leftover clothes will be going to WEAVE :) 

Besides all the wonderful clothes and accessories we will be receiving from people like you, we will also be getting – drum roll please… a bunch of clothes and shoes from Freestyle Clothing Exchange! How awesome is that?! Big thank you to Freestyle and their support for the clothing swap fundraiser. 

Lucca restaurant will be donating food as well. Thank you Lucca!!!!! It’s sure to be a blast and I hope to see all of you there. Here’s the flier:

Image

 

Here’s the link to RSVP in advance: http://www.eventbrite.com/event/5981975249

2 thoughts on “2 events: Good Day Sacramento tomorrow morning and a Clothing Swap on 7/28/13!

Leave a Reply

