2 announcements: Good Day Sacramento segment and I’m taking over Sacramento Press’ Instagram tomorrow!

Tune in tomorrow morning for a fun filled segment all about thrifted stilettos and how to walk in them. Just call me the “Stiletto Whisperer” for the day ;) We will be on at the 8 am hour on CW channel 31. 

For all you Instagram lovers I’m happy to announce that I will be taking over Sacramento Press’ Instagram account for the week of 8/5-11. You can follow me @sacramentopress on Instagram. See Sacramento through my eyes for the week! :) Starting with a fun/funny segment with Good Day.

For tomorrow’s segment I wanted to go ahead and spill the beans as to where I found all my thrifted fashion finds for the show:

1.) Freestyle Clothing Exchange is where I got all the clothes and about 1/2 the shoes. They are BOMB DOT COM and you have to go and check them out on the corner of 21st and L st in Midtown Sac. Or go to freestyleclothing.com/ for one of their other locations! 

2.) SPCA thrift is where I got almost all the accessories and the other 1/2 of the shoes. Have I mentioned how much I love this little store in between 15th and 16th on E st in Downtown Sac? The BEST prices and such fun stuff! They also have 1/2 off sales going on for August. Blue and green tags are 1/2 off this month! Check out their FB page: https://www.facebook.com/SSPCAThriftStore

Here’s a sneak peak at what I’m working on for my next blog post. It’s all about the charity Hello XOXO clothing swap from last weekend! I found such great things. We will be having another clothing swap this fall, stay tuned! 

Striped Ann Taylor sweater, Ann Taylor pants, and tie dyed dress from the clothing swap! 

ImageImage

One thought on “2 announcements: Good Day Sacramento segment and I’m taking over Sacramento Press’ Instagram tomorrow!

  1. Pingback: Today in the News 8/5/2013: | norcalnews

Leave a Reply

