When life gives you lemons make lemonade!

Oh how I’ve missed thee – ‘thee’ is making a point to write on here more often than once a week. I love writing, creating, and sharing with the world my thoughts, ideas, and art through my clothing. Life gets BUSY and all of a sudden it’s been 9 days since I’ve written! But, I’m here now and that’s all that matters…

I love the expression “when life gives you lemons make lemonade.” What that signifies is the fact that life can be difficult, tricky, and straight hard. But, with a little bit of sugar, or what I like to call optimism, those bitter tasting experiences you are going through will turn sweet and teach you a valuable lesson.

Life is pretty even keel right now and I like that. I don’t know if it’s because I picked up yoga a couple of months back, or if my perception has changed realizing that no matter what, everything will be ok. Am I a millionaire with out a money care in the world? Hell no! I’m what they call broke and fabulous and proud of it! I know with continued hard work,  the money will eventually come. Just as long as I have a roof over my head, (very grateful to have my own apt) food in my belly, and enough money to allow me an antique faire or thrifted dress on occasion then I’m happy.

I have so many projects going on right now that I sometimes feel like a chicken with it’s head cut off. But, I would never in a million years complain because of how frickin’ grateful I am for all that is happening. Plus, I just love all the challenges! It’s when I grow the most and learn. The lessons I’m learning are to be more organized, not stress out, work hard, and always give what ever I’m involved in 110%.

I will update all of you with the happenings in my life in another blog post and I promise it will be sooner than 9 days! As for now, enjoy some fun photos of thrifty looks ranging from summer wear on Good Day Sac to a recent blog post from Thrift Town. Check out my blog post for Thrift Town here: http://networkedblogs.com/NYeoc

Thank you to everyone who has followed and believed in me through out this journey, means the world to me…

Love,

The Dress Fiend

ImageImageImageImage

All clothes and accessories from Freestyle, SPCA, and Thrift Town. All 3 stores have FB pages now. Follow them for all the up to date sales!

Leave a Reply

