Timeless pieces never go out of fashion…

Recently I’ve been in the process of doing some deep deep cleaning when it comes to my clothing and accessories inventory. I’m doing this for two reasons: 1.) I have TOO much stuff! and 2.) I’ve decided to start an eBay business to start sharing with the world all my fabulous thrift store finds. Though it’s nearing fall, I felt a ‘spring cleaning’ was in order and went through everything to see what I should either keep, donate, or put up on the new eBay store.

Somewhere along the pillaging of my dresses something magical happened. I began discovering long lost loves, aka dresses I had totally forgotten about. My style over all is pretty timeless/classic and this was apparent when I stumbled across a dress I bought 9 years ago at Crossroads Trading Company. It is the epitome of classic style (White House Black Market brand) and when I slipped it on I felt just as lovely in it today as I did when I bought it all those years ago. I was brought back to a time when I wore it in New York to the MET Opera House. That was a pretty magical night filled with opera, a lovely Chagall painting, 5 course dinner, love, and my beautiful black and white strapless dress. I remember thinking how I felt like Audrey Hepburn that night.

The dress is a White House Black Market brand dress and made impeccably. I’m so thankful that I found it again this weekend and had the opportunity to re fall in love with it. A dress like this will be beautiful yesterday, today, and forever….it’s definitely a keeper!

If you are interested in my new eBay store you can click on this link to see what I have up! I only have a few things right now, but many more to come: http://my.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?MyEbayBeta&CurrentPage=MyeBayNextSelling&ssPageName=STRK:ME:LNLK:MESEX

Outfit: White House Black Market dress from Crossroads, ($15) Chandelier earrings from Deseret Industries, ($3) Patent leather clutch from Deseret Industries, ($3) and black pumps from Freestyle Clothing Exchange ($15)

TIP: Some key pieces I suggest investing in while thrifting are classic pieces like the dress I have on here. Another style of dress that I can’t get enough of are wrap dresses. I still have a wrap dress from when I was 18! You can never go wrong with a nice black and white print, too.

ImageImageImageImageImage

4 thoughts on “Timeless pieces never go out of fashion…

    • Thank you so much Maria! I just can’t get rid of this one, love it too much. Beautiful black and white dresses will be in style today, tomorrow, and forever :)

Leave a Reply

