The weather for leather part 1: skirts and pants!

This fall season I am OBSESSED with all things leather! This classic girl needs a little edge in her life. Edgy has come in the form of leather, leather, and more leather. There’s something about it that makes me feel cool, confident, sexy, and flirty. I have to say that this past week and a half has been really good and the sadness I was feeling has past and I’m feeling back to my normal self. What comes with my 31 years of age, besides a few extra wrinkles, is confidence and the courage to get my self right back up! Remember that movie When Stella Got Her Groove Back? Well, it’s almost as if Phoebe got her groove back, too. So with my new found ‘groove’ has come a new found edginess. How I express this best is through my fashion and I can think of nothing more confident and edgy than leather!

The more I thought about my leather fetish the more I realized just how much I actually own, enough to make this blog post a 2 part series! This post is dedicated to my love of high waist skirts and pants. 

Below are a few of my favorite pieces, stay tune for part 2 tomorrow!

~ Black vintage leather skirt, Freestyle Clothing Exchange thrift, $15

~ Red vintage leather pants, Deseret Industries thrift, $10

~ Black leather Bebe pants, Sei Bella Boutique Consignment, $24.99

~ Red vintage leather skirt, Deseret Industries, $10

~ Black faux leather pants, Thrift Town, $1.99 (30% 0ff!) 

ImageImageImageImageImage

 

Leave a Reply

