Black and white pattern play: Part 1

I’ve always been a fan of black and white, but this winter season I am fanatical about it! Black and white are both classic, but edgy – just like me. Image

The two colors are simple, but can make some of the biggest fashion statements, especially when a big and bold print is introduced. (Skirt from Freestyle Thrift $15)Image

To start with the classic black and white elements in my look, I paired a beautiful vintage hat with a triple strand of pearls. (Thrift Town $12.99 & Deseret Industries $3) Image

Wanting to edge up the entire look, I went with a one shoulder black turtle neck. (Thrift Town $5.99)

Sometimes I just want to have fun with my looks and recently felt inspired by a building near by that painted their exterior in the most beautiful of black and white designs. I knew instantaneously that I needed to curate a look inspired by the exterior of the building. ImageImage

If you are in Sacramento make sure to walk by the corner of 24th and K street, such a neat building!

Stay tune for tomorrow’s continuation of my obsession with black and white ensembles…

Love,

The Dress Fiend

5 thoughts on “Black and white pattern play: Part 1

  1. Pingback: 9 Best Thrift, Resale and Junk Shopping Bloggers to Follow for Better Results Today | Asternotes

  2. Found you on the “9 Best Thrift, Resale and Junk Shopping Bloggers to Follow for Better Results Today” …. Wow, not sure why I haven’t found your site before … I LOVE your stuff!!!!!!!!!!!!! Plus I am loving this list of bloggers, I have spent the past few hours reading through everything! pippa (TooCheapBlondes)

    • OMG Pippa! Thank you for looking at my blog and what an honor that they mentioned me! Thrifting is a big part of my life and my #1 passion. It’s my goal to teach the world that you don’t have to spend a ton to look fabulous! :)

Leave a Reply

