Today was a “Good Day”

Every time I go on Good Day Sacramento to do one of my thrifted fashion TV segments I am just as grateful that day as I was the first time I went on 15 months ago. I’ve become pretty good friends with some of the people at the station and ALWAYS thank them for having us on.

In life I never take anything for granted and see the opportunities that have been given to me as gifts. When the news anchor, Amy Carabba, first contacted me in October 2013 I knew at that moment my life was going to forever change. Amy and the wonderful people of Good Day Sacramento gave this little ol’ thrifted fashionista a chance and the rest is now history. Words just can’t express how much Amy and the station mean to me. They’ve help catapult my once hobby of the ‘art of thrifting’ into something way bigger. They helped me realize my dream of turning this passion for the fashion into a brand that not only teaches women how to dress, but inspires them to be their very best. My art (clothing) saved my life and I share my stories with people in the hopes that I can put a smile on someone’s face.

Today was definitely a good day thanks to my kind friends over at Good Day Sacramento. Today’s segment was inspired by American Hustle the movie. ImageImage

The 70’s fashion from the movie left me so inspired. Nothing wrong with a little faux fur, Diane von Furstenberg wrap dress, and a lot of sparkle. ImageImage

Here’s the link to the show:

http://gooddaysacramento.cbslocal.com/video/9795309-american-hustle-fashions/

All the pieces were found at:

Freestyle Clothing Exchange thrift

SPCA thrift

Deseret Industries thrift

Sacramento Antique Faire

Article Consignment Boutique

Leave a Reply

