Stay Inspired

This evening as I ran around the park reflecting upon my day I glanced up to see the words ‘Stay Inspired’ inscribed on a fellow runner’s shirt. I took this as a sign to do that extra lap and continue pursuing my dreams relating to the wonderful world where fashion and art meet. 

As my sense of style evolves, I pick up things along the way and last month at the Alameda Antique Faire I stumbled upon the most darling vintage silk scarf. ($4) A light bulb went off in my head and the birth of my new obsession with head scarves blossomed. IMG_0244-4

For a little fashion inspiration, here are three different ways I wore my head scarf recently. It’s so versatile, classy, stylish, and can be dressed up or down. I know we are just beginning summer, but I’ll say it: Head scarves are awesome and everyone should have one if not ten in their summer wardrobe. I mean, you can be having the worst hair day and put on a beautiful vintage scarf and viola! You look fabulous… IMG_0227-4IMG_0260IMG_0250-4IMG_0238

TIP: The Alameda Antique Faire is like adult Disneyland for me. I highly suggest it! It’s the 1st Sunday of the month, info here: 

alamedapointantiquesfaire.com/

Outfits: Everything but the overalls and scarf from Thrift Town. Overalls from Freestyle Clothing Exchange 

Please let me know if you have any styling, thrifting, or general questions about fashion – I would be more than happy to help! 

Love, 

The Dress Fiend

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

